Dambuster Duathlon Sat 9th March.

There are to Saracen members competing in this Saturdays Dambuster Duathlon being held at Rutland Water, Leicestershire, which consists of a 10km run then a 42km bike finishing with a 5km run.

The run sections are flat around the lake and the bike course is of a sporting nature around the perimeter of the lake.

Samantha Boswell is competing for the first time since her last duathlon at the same distance which was the World age group Championships in Nancy, France last September where she represented GB and was 2nd British finisher and 7th overall in her age category. I might add that at the time she was carrying a leg injury.

I wish her all the best this weekend and feel sure she will do brilliantly.

The other entry is me, Help!! now I am quite new to this but did compete in a shorter distance event last weekend and finished without disgracing myself too much.

However I will be competing with my training partner Sam this weekend and have prepared myself for a good thrashing and already thinking of some good excuses to give, the obvious one being that I am much older than her. She does remind me of that quite often.

The weather does not look very favourable as I beleive it looks like rain but is supposed tobe slightly warmer than recently.

A full report will be given as soon as I recover from the event, which will be in about a months time HaHa.

Hi all

Trying to get warm after watching mike and Sam in the duathlon. It was an early start as we were at Rutland Water just after seven.