Steady run Sun 3rd. Nov.

rovi

Heya

I met one of your members and got chatting to him at speeds in bromsgrove. He said I should come on a ride.

I've never done a group ride before. I wouldn't say I'm slow, but would prefer a steady first run? Could I join this ride maybe? I'm female, and 25, and very often cycle 60-80km on my own. Would be great to push myself with a group :)

Hiya,

Let me introduce myself, I'm Mike and I am Owens dad who you would have spoken to in Speeds.

We would gladly welcome you on one of ours runs and would suggest the B run is probably the better run for you to go out with for the first time.

This would enable you to meet a few of the other club members and have a steady ride which may suit you better.

If you are thinking of this Sunday the destination as you can see is Stourport and it is possible that the run can meet you on route if you did not want to ride to Rednal.

The A run who meet at the Forrest at 9.30 will also be going to Stourport cafe via a different longer route and at a faster pace.

Please keep in touch via the forum and we look forward to meeting you.

Hi Lauralane my name is Mandy it's great to hear you are interested in coming out with us on a run. ( not enough of us ladies by the way!! )  I joined the Saracen earlier this year and have been made to feel very welcome by everyone.  There's a lot of very experienced riders who are more than willing to pass on their skills.  You will be well looked after as I have been.  I will be out this Sunday look forward to meeting you.  :smile:

:) ill see you Sunday then! I only live a mile from the Chinese in rednal, the Lai ling opposite the hare and hounds (if that's the one you're meeting at)

Ill be there about 9.

Glad you're going Mandy!! Was worried about being the only female!

Looking forward to meeting you all :)